National Excellence in Storytelling Contest – Deadline Extended… #Blog #AmWriting #Authors #Readers #AHAgrp


Critically low on entries in Inspirational, Erotic, and Young Adult Categories.

The Second Annual National Excellence in Story Telling (NEST) Contest (formerly NRCA/IDA) – NOW open for entries and judging!!

If you have a novel or short work published in 2020 or 2021 you are eligible to enter.

  • Now open for entries and judging applications.
  • Sponsored by Central Region Oklahoma Writers (CROW)
  • Entry Deadline:   March 31, 2022
  • Winners to be announced on or around  June 29, 2022

~ Seven categories with two winners in each category–one for novels and one for short stories/novellas.

~ Prizes: First place winners will receive…

* A lovely customized engraved award

* One free month of promo with Author Promo Pal Marketing Services

* Your book/win shared to Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

* Featured in a ‘winner’ trailer that will be shared on Social Media and on this website

* Winners and finalists will receive certificates.

~ FEES: $25 for novels, $20 for shorts.

​(Entries are PDFs and must have an original publication date of and must have been for sale in 2020 or 2021)

FMI and to enter or judge:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.